Friday, December 1, 2023

RINO Backlash: 20 House Members under Fire for Refusing to Hold Schiff Accountable

'@RepLuna walked up to Adam Schiff & said “don’t worry, I’m refiling the resolution to censure next week...'

(Luis CornelioHeadline USA) A group of 20 Republican members of Congress is facing significant backlash for their refusal to support the censure plan against Rep. Adam Schiff, D-Calif.

Led by Rep. Anna Paulina Luna, R-Fla., the plan aimed to hold Schiff accountable for his role in perpetuating the debunked Russia collusion conspiracy theory against former President Donald Trump.

The Russia collusion hoax, which has long been discredited, not only wasted millions of taxpayer dollars but also caused considerable harm to the Trump administration during its early years. While a significant number of Republicans rallied behind Luna’s efforts, these 20 GOP members of the RINO herd chose to align with the Democrats, drawing criticism from the party voters.

On Wednesday, Luna announced, “20 Republicans voted w/ Dems to stop the ethics investigation, censure, & fine of Adam Schiff. So there is no confusion (as some did not accurately read the bill) I will be filing a privileged motion to censure & send Schiff to ethics for investigation. See you next week Adam.”

Rep. Thomas Massie, R-Ky., emerged as one of the most vocal Republican critics of the measure, voting against it on the grounds that it violated the Constitution. Massie expressed his stance on Twitter, stating, “The Constitution says the House may make its own rules but we can’t violate other (later) provisions of the Constitution. A $16 million fine is a violation of the 27th and 8th amendments.”

Conservative attorney Rogan O’Handley strongly criticized Massie and what he referred to as the “Coward 20” for their failure to present alternative solutions. He reported that Luna plans to reintroduce an amended version of the resolution next week.

Here’s a list of the Republicans who worked with Democrats to thwart the resolution: 

  1. Kelly Armstrong, R-N.D. 
  2. Lori Chavez-DeRemer, R, Ore. 
  3. Juan Ciscomani, R-Ariz.
  4. Tom Cole, R-Okla.
  5. Warren Davidson, R-Ohio.
  6. Brian Fitzpatrick, R-Pa.
  7. Kay Granger, R-Texas.
  8. Garrett Graves, R-La.
  9. Thomas Kean, R-N.J.
  10. Kevin Kiley, R-Calif.
  11. Young Kim, R-Calif.
  12. Mike Lawler, R-N.Y.
  13. Thomas Massie, R-Ky.
  14. Tom McClintock, R-Calif.
  15. Marc Molinaro, R-N.Y.
  16. Jay Obernolte, R-Calif.
  17. Mike Simpson, R-Idaho.
  18. Michael Turner, R-Ohio.
  19. David Valadao, R-Calif.
  20. Steve Womack, R-Ariz.

Copyright 2023. No part of this site may be reproduced in whole or in part in any manner without the permission of the copyright owner. To inquire about licensing content, use the contact form at https://headlineusa.com/advertising.
- Advertisement -